top of page

Get to know... ME!

Welcome to Crafty Christian Mama, CCM!


My Name is Diana and I am the owner and creator of CCM. Crafty Christian Mama was established in 2017 on my kitchen table. My husband, our 10 month old daughter, Daniella, and I bought our house at the beginning of the year and I was running an in-home daycare out of our extra room and living room. While running the daycare I spent a lot of my free time making personalized gifts for my friends and family. Christmas, birthdays, Father/Mother;'s Day, Valentine's Day, you name it! One day I was told by a family member to start advertising my work and it took off! I started off, like I said, on my kitchen table, painting and staining wood items and adding embellishments selling them to friends and locally. I added my Silhouette 3 after about a year and that opened up so many more opportunities! Vinyl on wood, tumblers, cups, shirts and materials, and so much more! Through Facebook, word of mouth, and Craft Fairs I have continued to grow!





Fast forward to 2023... I have grown not only in my business but also our family! My son ,Elijah, was born in March of 2019, exactly 3 years and 1 week after Daniella. I closed down my daycare in October of 2021 and decided I needed something new. I worked for a couple months for a company and then decided that self employment was more my speed. CCM became my full time "job." Then our sweet little Aurora joined us September of 2022. By spring of 2022 I was fully CCM and spent a few months doing a local Trade Days event and helped plan and created beautiful signs for my sister's December wedding. This was an all new experience and I LOVED IT! The day of running around with my mom and our amazing day of coordinator and getting ready as the Matron of Honor was unlike anything I have ever done. The things I tried and succeeded in making for the wedding turned out better than I could have ever imagined! Custom signs, stickers, labels, a full unity braid sign, and even a GOBO design that was front and center the whole evening! One thing I love the most about what I do is I am constantly learning. I am constantly pushing. I am constantly trying new things. You never know what you can make or not make until you try it at least once!





Doing my sister's wedding opened up a "whole new world" of possibilities for me and for CCM. I decided it was time to expand even more. Adding sign rentals for other weddings and possibly even parties in the future. Offering digital files for GOBO designs and templates for invitations, thank you cards, table settings, stickers, etc. I am so excited for this new adventure and hope that it brings as much happiness to others as it does to me!



Future blogs to come... I hope you will join me!


Goodbye for now!


Diana CCM

5 views0 comments

Comentários

Não foi possível carregar comentários
Parece que houve um problema técnico. Tente reconectar ou atualizar a página.
bottom of page